Finnish Mathematical Days 2006
2. Finnish-Estonian Mathematical Colloquium

Tampere University of Technology 4.1.-5.1.2006

Main Page
Program
Travelling
Accommodation
Registration
Contact
City of Tampere - Touristbureau

Suomeksi

 

 

Registration

If you plan to attend, please register by Thursday 15 Dec. 2005. Registration is approved when you have paid the registration fee. Register here

The conference fee is 30 € per person (20 € for full-time undergraduate student). This includes lunches, coffee and the abstract booklet.

Please use the following bank information:

Tampere University of Technology/Institute of Mathematics
Nordea Bank Finland Plc
IBAN: FI4316603000104714
SWIFT-address: NDEAFIHH
Account number: 166030-104714
Reference note: Mathdays2006 and the name of the attendee

The conference banquet on Wednesday (4 Jan. 2006) will be held in Olympia hall of Hotel Cumulus Pinja. The price of the conference banquet is 35 €/person and it is not included in the conference fee. The banquet is to be paid together with the conference fee.

Presentations

Speakers wishing to give a 20-25 minute talk should send a one-page abstract (PDF format, black and white) to a chairman of the session by Thursday 15 Dec. 2005. The format of the abstract is illustrated here.

Session topics and the chairman of the sessions:

General mathematics (discrete mathematics): Lauri Hella (lauri.hella(at)uta.fi)
General mathematics (analysis): Sirkka-Liisa Eriksson (sirkka-liisa.eriksson(at)tut.fi)
General mathematics (mathematical system theory): Seppo Pohjolainen (seppo.pohjolainen(at)tut.fi)
Mathematics education: Harry Silfverberg (harry.silfverberg(at)uta.fi)
Applied and industrial mathematics: Robert Piché (robert.piche(at)tut.fi)
Statistics: Erkki Liski (erkki.liski(at)uta.fi)
Data analysis: Esko Turunen (esko.turunen(at)tut.fi)
Computer based mathematics education (simo.kivela(at)hut.fi)


Updated 17.11.2005 HR